Research leaders

Konstfack's research leaders work with the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and the Director of Doctoral Studies to continually develop the research environment at Konstfack.

Konstfack's research leaders are appointed by the Board of Education and Research (UFN) for a period of three years. Research leaders for the time period 2020-07-01--2024-06-30 are:

  • Industrial design: Loove Broms, lektor, DIV*/ Industrial Design
  • Art: Katja Aglert, senior lecturer, Department of Fine Art
  • Crafts: Maja Gunn, professor, Department of Crafts / Textile
  • Art history and theoryMaria Lee Gerdén, professor, Department of Fine Art
  • Visual communication: Patrick Lacey, professor, DIV / Visual Communication
  • Visual and material culture and learning: Siri Homlong, senior lecturer, Department of Visual Arts and Sloyd Education
  • Interior architecture and furniture design: Kristina Fridh, professor, DIV / Interior Architecture & Furniture design

*Department of Design, Interior Architecture and Visual Communication

Research and doctoral studies committee (FFU)
The research leaders are also members of the Research and doctoral studies committee (FFU). FFU is a committee under The Board of Education and Research. Members of FFU are also

  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor Magnus Bärtås, professor of Art
  • PhD programme Director of Studies Mathew Gregory, senior lecturer, Department of Fine Arts