Seven new research leaders appointed

28 September 2018

The Board of Education and Research has appointed seven new research leaders with the task, together with the Deputy Vice-Chancellor Magnus Bärtås and the Director of Doctoral Studies Bo Westerlund, to continually develop the research environment at Konstfack.

From left: Tor Lindstrand, Emma Rendel, Anette Göthlund, Mathew Gregory, Martin Avila and Sara Kristoffersson. Not on the picture: Matt Smith.

The research leaders are also members of the Research and doctoral studies committee (under The Board of Education and Research).

New for this period of three years, until 30 June 2021, is that the research leaders represent the whole school and its subjucts as below.

Art history and theory: Sara Kristoffersson, Professor, DIV* / Interior Architecture & Furniture design

Crafts: Matt Smith, Professor, Department of Crafts/Ceramics and Glass

Design: Martin Avíla, Professor, DIV* / Industrial Design

Fine Art: Mathew Gregory, Senior lecturer, Department of Fine Art

Interior architecture and furniture design: Tor Lindstrand, Visiting Lecturer, DIV* / Interior Architecture & Furniture design

Visual communicatioin: Emma Rendel, Senior lecturer, DIV* / Graphic Design & Illustration

Visual culture and learning: Anette Göthlund, Professor, Department of Visual Arts and Sloyd Education

* DIV = Department of Design, Interior Architecture and Visual Communication

Updated: 28 September 2018